THE TEAM

Carlos Fonseca

Chief Technology Officer

PhD in Biology (UA, 2004)

cfonseca@forestwise.pt

Learn more >

Rogério Rodrigues

Executive Board

Master in Wildlife Conservation Management (Univ. León, 2002)

rogerio.rodrigues@forestwise.pt

Learn More 

Alexandra Marques

Executive Board

PhD in Forest Engineering and Natural Resources Management (UTL, 2012)

alexandra.marques@forestwise.pt 

Learn More >

Paulo Fernandes

Scientific Coordinator

PhD in Forest Sciences (UTAD, 2003)

paulo.fernandes@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Sandra Valente

Coordinator Work Line 4

Senior Researcher

PhD in Environmental Sciences and Engineering (UA, 2013)

sandra.valente@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Isabel Pôças

Coordinator Work Line 1

Senior Researcher

PhD in Agricultural Sciences (UP, 2010)

isabel.pocas@forestwise.pt 

Learn More >

João Torres

Co-coord. Work Line 1

Senior Researcher
PhD in Biology (UP, 2014)

joao.torres@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Joana Vieira

Senior Researcher

PhD in Biology (UC, 2013)

joana.vieira@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Marta Martins

Project Manager

Master in Environmental Sciences (UP, 2009)

marta.martins@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Juliana Salvação

Project Manager

Master in Geographic Information Systems (UTAD, 2013)

juliana.salvacao@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Jani Pires

Project Manager

Degree in Forest Engineering (UTAD, 2007)

jani.pires@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Rui Pinto

Coordinator Work Line 2

Project Manager

Master in Forest Engineering (UTAD 2012)

rui.pinto@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Ana Sá

Co-coord. Work Line 2

Senior Researcher

Ph.D. in Forest Engineering and Natural Resources Management (ISA, 2009)

ana.sa@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Abílio Pacheco

Senior Researcher

PhD in Industrial Engineering and Management (UP, 2017)

pereira.pacheco@forestwise.pt

 

Learn more >

Brigite Botequim

Senior Researcher

PhD in Forestry and Natural Resources Engineering (ISA, 2015)

brigite.botequim@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Susana Fonseca

Project Manager

Master in Forest Engineering (UTAD/ISA, 2006)

susana.fonseca@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Daniela Teixeira

Project Technician

PhD in Biology and Ecology of Global Change (UA, FCUL, 2023)

daniela.teixeira@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Madalena Ferreira

Project Technician

Master in Forestry and Natural Resources Engineering (ISA, 2023)

madalena.ferreira@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Jorge Cunha

Coordinator Work Line 3 

Project Manager

Master in Forest Resources Engineering (UTAD, 2005)

jorge.cunha@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Pedro Britto

Co-coord. Work Line 3

Senior Researcher

PhD Natural Sciences and Environment (U. Freiburg, 2021)

pedro.britto@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Sara Lopes

Project Manager

Master in Forestry and Natural Resources Engineering (ISA, 2017)

sara.lopes@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Cátia Reis

Project Manager

International Master Programme MEDfOR (U. Pádua, Lleida and ISA, 2016)

catia.reis@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

João Rocha

Project Manager

PhD in Biology (UP, 2014)

joao.rocha@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Mariana Amaro

Project Manager

Master in Forest Resources Management (IPB, 2020)

mariana.amaro@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Aline Oliveira

Project Manager

PhD in Meteorology Applied to Forest Sciences (UFV, Brasil, 2019)

aline.oliveira@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Ana Magalhães

Project Technician

Master in Applied Biology (UA, 2019)

ana.magalhaes@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Patrícia Enes

Project Manager

Degree in Forest Engineering (UTAD, 2001)

patricia.enes@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Virgínia Rocha

Co-coordinator Work Line 4

Project Manager

Master in Environmental Management (UM, 2011)

virginia.rocha@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Susana Rodrigues

Project Technician

Master in Environmental Engineering (UTAD, 2011)

susana.rodrigues@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

David Luna

Head of Information Technology Department

Computer Engineer (ESTCB, IPCB, 2006)

david.luna@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Paulo Rodrigues

IT Manager

Degree in Computer Engineering (UTAD, 2021)

paulo.rodrigues@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Francisco Machado

IT Manager

Degree in Computer Engineering (UTAD, 2017)

francisco.machado@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Raquel Luz

Head of Communications Department

Master in Strategic Management in Public Relations (ESCS, IPL 2009)

raquel.luz@forestwise.pt 

Learn More >

Joana Rodrigues

Communication Manager

Master in Design (UA, 2016)

joana.rodrigues@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Daniela Parente

Communication Manager

Degree in Social Communication (ESEV, IPV, 2018)

daniela.parente@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Raquel Paiva

Head of Financial and Human Resources Department

Degree in Environmental Engineering (UCP, 2001)

raquel.paiva@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Sofia Gomes

Degree in Economics (UP, 2002)

Administrative-Financial Manager

sofia.gomes@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Mónica Silva

Administrative and Financial Manager

Degree in Management (UTAD, 2011)

monica.silva@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Nuno Santos

Administrative and Financial Manager

Degree in Economics (UTAD, 2006)

nuno.santos@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Miguel Varejão

Administrative and Financial Manager

Degree in Economics (UTAD, 2006)

miguel.varejao@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Juliana Santos

Administrative-Financial Manager

Degree in Management (UTAD, 2012)

juliana.santos@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Emanuel Fidalgo

Administrative-Financial Manager

Degree in Management (IPB, 2013)

emanuel.fidalgo@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Miguel Varejão

Administrative and Financial Manager

Degree in Economics (UTAD, 2006)

miguel.varejao@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Juliana Santos

Administrative-Financial Manager

Degree in Management (UTAD, 2012)

juliana.santos@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Emanuel Fidalgo

Administrative-Financial Manager

Degree in Management (IPB, 2013)

emanuel.fidalgo@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

WORK LINES

Learn more about the CoLAB ForestWISE® Work Lines.