THE TEAM

Carlos Fonseca

Chief Technology Officer

PhD in Biology (UA, 2004)

cfonseca@forestwise.pt

Learn more >

Rogério Rodrigues

Executive Board

Coordinator of Work Line 1

Master in Wildlife Conservation Management (Univ. León, 2002)

rogerio.rodrigues@forestwise.pt

Learn More 

Paulo Fernandes

Executive Board

Coordinator of Work Line 2

PhD in Forest Sciences (UTAD, 2003)

pfern@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Alexandra Marques

Executive Board

Coordinator of Work Line 3

PhD in Forest Engineering and Natural Resources Management (UTL, 2012)

alexandra.marques@forestwise.pt 

Learn More >

Sandra Valente

Coordinator of Work Line 4

Senior Researcher

PhD in Environmental Sciences and Engineering (UA, 2013)

sandra.valente@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

João Torres

Co-coord. Work Line 1

Senior Researcher
PhD in Biology (UP, 2014)

joao.torres@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Isabel Pôças

Senior Researcher

PhD in Agricultural Sciences (UP, 2010)

isabel.pocas@forestwise.pt 

Learn More >

Joana Vieira

Senior Researcher

PhD in Biology (UC, 2013)

joana.vieira@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Marta Martins

Project Manager

Master in Environmental Sciences (UP, 2009)

martamartins@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Vanda Durão

Project Manager

Degree Forestry Engineering and Landscape Architecture (UTAD, 1999 e 2008)

vanda.durao@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Rui Pinto

Co-coord. Work Line 2

Project Manager

Master in Forest Engineering (UTAD 2012)

rpinto@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Abílio Pacheco

Senior Researcher

PhD in Industrial Engineering and Management (UP, 2017)

pereira.pacheco@forestwise.pt

 

Learn more >

Henrique Pereira

Senior Researcher

PhD in Biology (UA, 2010)

hapereira@forestwise.pt

 

Learn More >

Brigite Botequim

Senior Researcher

PhD in Forestry and Natural Resources Engineering (ISA, 2015)

brigite.botequim@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Jorge Cunha

Co-coord. Work Line 3

Project Manager

Master in Forest Resources Engineering (UTAD, 2005)

j.cunha@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Pedro Britto

Senior Researcher

PhD Natural Sciences and Environment (U. Freiburg, 2021)

pedro.britto@forestwise.pt

 

Learn More >

Sara Lopes

Project Manager

Master in Forestry and Natural Resources Engineering (ISA, 2017)

sara.lopes@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Mariana Amaro

Project Technician

Master in Forest Resources Management (IPB, 2020)

mariana.amaro@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Ana Magalhães

Project Technician

Master in Applied Biology (UA, 2019)

magalhaes.ana@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Patrícia Enes

Project Technician

Degree in Forest Engineering (UTAD, 2001)

patricia.enes@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Virgínia Rocha

Project Manager

Master in Environmental Management (UM, 2011)

virginia.rocha@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Raquel Luz

Communications Manager

Master in Strategic Management in Public Relations (ESCS, IPL 2009)

raquel.luz@forestwise.pt 

Learn More >

Raquel Paiva

Head of Financial and Human Resources

Degree in Environmental Engineering (UCP, 2001)

raquel.paiva@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

Sofia Gomes

Degree in Economics (UP, 2002)

Administrative-Financial Manager

sofia.gomes@forestwise.pt

 

Learn More >

Carlota Gil

Administrative Technician

Degree in International Relations (ISCSP, 2009)

carlota.gil@forestwise.pt

Learn More >

WORK LINES

Learn more about the ForestWISE Work Lines.